Gain
The content approval platform for marketing teams.·gainapp.com
Gain is a marketing content approval platform where teams review, approve, and publish social media posts, files, documents, and web content from one place, with a full record of who approved what, when, and which version. It supports posting and scheduling to nine social networks, file and document annotation, and passwordless client approvals via magic links. Approved content auto-schedules and publishes, while unapproved content cannot go live.
What it's for
Features 20
- AI writing assistant included on every plan
- Approve social posts for 9 platforms (Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube, X, Threads, Google Business Profile)
- Auto-scheduling and publishing of approved content to connected social channels
- Automatic reminders sent at set intervals (6, 12, 24, 48, 72 hours)
- Built-in image editor with per-network crop presets and Facebook ad mockups
- Content recycling to reschedule top-performing posts
- Customizable multi-round approval workflows with any number of reviewers
- Dedicated workspaces per client or brand with separate calendars, channels, and folders
- Desktop app for Windows and Mac
- Direct imports from Canva, Dropbox, Google Drive, Box, and OneDrive
- Document creation and approval for briefs, press releases, and blog drafts
- File approval and annotation for PDFs, videos, images, Photoshop and Illustrator files
- Gain Notify mobile companion app for iOS and Android
- Magic login — passwordless one-click approval for external reviewers
- SSO login available on the Enterprise plan
- Standard post performance metrics exportable as PDF or CSV
- Time-stamped, downloadable activity and approval history per item or client
- Two-factor authentication and role-based permissions
- Web content approval via Live Link (beta) — paste a URL for review
- White-label branding and white-label PDF reports on Agency plans and up
At a glance
Integrations
Complianceself-reported
Pricing
Plans are described as running from $99 to $399 a month, flat, scaling by number of client/brand workspaces rather than seats; the displayed per-plan figures are captioned 'billed yearly — save 20%', and a separate undiscounted monthly rate is not stated. Enterprise pricing is custom/quote-based with volume discounts available.
Price shown is per month when billed yearly (save 20%); a month-to-month rate is not separately stated.
For small teams managing up to 6 clients or brands; 3 team members, 6 workspaces, 15 GB storage
Marked 'Most popular'. Price shown is per month when billed yearly (save 20%); a month-to-month rate is not separately stated.
For teams managing up to 12 clients or brands; 6 team members, 12 workspaces, 100 GB storage
Price shown is per month when billed yearly (save 20%); a month-to-month rate is not separately stated.
For large teams managing up to 30 clients or brands; 20 team members, 30 workspaces, 500 GB storage
Quote-based; requires scheduling a call.
For organizations with many brands, locations, or a compliance team in the loop; custom team/workspace limits, unlimited storage
Save 20% with annual billing